Posted by: cvancil | May 11, 2009

Wine Tasting 101

A visit to San Luis Obispo, Napa, France, Washington State…almost every where you go nowadays there is a winery nearby. Whether you are interested in visiting a small town with local wine shops boasting a wide selection of local wines, or going to visit the wineries themselves, the experience should be casual, relaxed and fun. Wine tasting can be an art form, complex or simple, it’s up to you. I prefer the simple method. I’m a simple girl with simple tastes. Either I like it or I don’t. Hubby has a more complex pallette, but I digress. Here is a great video from Paul Singer, The Wine Barron, and he says everything I want to say.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

